Spread the love

Fullerton, CA – Mexico City Blondes have released the first music video from Blush, their full-length debut album out now on Burger Records. Premiering today on woman artist focused music site Gold Hand Girls, the video was directed by Anisha Sisodia.

Trip-hop tinged “Addio” has its roots in a personal loss experienced by vocalist and keyboard player Allie Thompson.

“Writing the song Addio, began with a loss.” Thompson says. “Over time, it also became about not looking over your shoulder for the next loss to come around. It’s about accepting the unacceptable, about letting go instead of holding on. “

Consisting of multi-instrumentalist/producer Greg Doscher, and vocalist/keyboard player Allie Thompson, both from Santa Barbara, Mexico City Blondes achieved surprise success with the release of their first single “Fade.” The track became a breakout hit after getting picked up by an assortment of music blogs, and landing in the top spot on Hype Machine more than once over the next few months.

The duos full-length debut album, Blush was written and recorded in Doscher’s garage recording studio. “The writing was difficult at first because we were approaching it under very different circumstances,” Doscher said of the process of making Blush. “Eventually we hit a certain stride and all the writing and recording seemed to fall into place.”

Blush takes Mexico City Blondes deeper down the dreampop rabbit hole they began to explore with their first release and its subsequent EP. Mexico City Blondes debut full-length album Blush is out now on Burger Records on CD, cassette and vinyl and streaming on all major platforms.

Stream The Album ‘Blush’ From Mexico City Blondes On Spotify Now

Blush Track Listing 

1 – Out to Dry
2 – Addio
3 – Road Noise
4 – Thick as Thieves
5 – Yellow Sunshine
6 – Thin Line
7 – Crimson
8 – Off the Hook
9 – Sunny Day
10 – All Night
11 – Reasons Why
12 – Planet Caravan

Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.