December 18, 2020 – (Hollywood, CA) -Today, GRAMMY Award-nominated producer/songwriter/performer Maggie Rogers shares Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011-2016 – a 16-track retrospective featuring newly remastered versions of her nascent material, including six never-before-heard songs. As the first release on Rogers’s own record label, Debay Sounds via Caroline, this special collection closely documents the artistic evolution experienced on the way to creating her acclaimed Capitol Records debut, Heard It In A Past Life.

Download/stream Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011-2016 HERE.  Watch/listen to Rogers introduce the project with a self-narrated visual revealing the inspiration behind the collection HERE.   The full audio is included on the commentary version of the album.

Along with six previously unreleased songs, Notes from the Archive features newly remastered versions of tracks from Rogers’s early albums, including Blood Ballet and The Echo. In arranging the project’s tracklisting, Rogers sequenced the songs in reverse chronological order, in an effort to showcase each distinct stage of her creative development. Rogers found the process of revisiting her past work essential to the writing of her next album.

As she pointed out in her recent cover story for the newly launched Atmos magazine, Rogers found the process of revisiting her past work essential to the writing of her next album.

“I’ve known for a long time that this is something I had to do before I put out another record because there’s a part of me that’s so deeply missing from the story right now: the 10 years of work that have led up to this moment,” Rogers told Atmos. “I have a whole body of work that I don’t want to leave behind. This record feels like honouring that work, putting the pieces of the story back together, finding my way from bisected to the whole. Now, I’ve finally been given the space to let ideas develop and let myself develop. And as I’ve been working on a new record, I see the pieces all coming together and coming full circle.”

Tracklisting for Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011-2016:

1. Celadon & Gold*

2. Together*

3. Steady Now*

4. One More Afternoon*

5. Blood Ballet

6. Resonant Body

7. Symmetry

8. Little Joys

9. On The Page

10. James

11. (Does It Feel Slow?)*

12. New Song*

13. Anybody

14. Kids Like Us

15. Wolves

16. Satellite

*never-before-heard songs