Heather Gillis Band Embarks on Summer-Long U.S. Tour

Performs Locally: WINTER PARK PUB - Friday, July 14 - 8:00 PM

0
2755
       

(WINTER PARK, CO) – Heather Gillis, a young guitarist-vocalist at the vanguard of today’s quickly-growing blues-rock Jam Band movement, is touring nationally, and performing locally at Winter Park Pub, 78260 US Highway 40, Friday, July 14. Showtime: 8:00pm. Tickets: $5. Info: (970) 726-4929 or visithttps://www.facebook.com/winterparkpub.

Gillis previously co-fronted Butch Trucks and the Freight Train, formed by the late Allman Brothers drummer Butch Trucks, who discovered her in Florida in 2015 and personally recruited Heather to play in the Freight Train until Trucks’ passing in January 2017. “(Gillis) proves to be the perfect touch to the band with her stage presence, energy, and tremendous talent,” wrote American Blues Scene. The Tallahassee Democrat states, “anytime Heather Gillis plugs in an electric guitar and starts to play, you know immediately it’s her. She has a distinct tone and muscular sound that usually takes other, older guitarists many more years to develop. You should hear her belt out ‘Whipping Post.'”

Formerly from Florida and now residing in Atlanta, Gillis has played alongside and befriended members of The Allman Brothers Band, Col Bruce Hampton, The Lee Boys, North Mississippi All-Stars, and Matt Schofield, to name a few. Heather’s live shows are high-energy and consist of her originals as well as some choice cover tunes.

 Heather Gillis Band Summer Live Shows/Special Events Tour Itinerary

July 5 (Thur.)                KEYS LOUNGE                             Ft. Worth, TX

July 6 (Fri.)                   TALL CITY BLUES FEST                 Midland, TX

July 7 (Sat.)                  HOUSE OF FIFI DUBOIS                 San Angelo, TX

July 8 (Sun.)                 DEEP ELLUM ARTS CO.                 Dallas, TX

July 11(Wed.)               TBA                                             Aspen, CO

July 12 (Thur.)             TOAD TAVERN                             Littleton, CO

July 13 (Fri.)                 MOAB CONCERT SERIES               Moab, UT

July 14 (Sat.)                WINTER PARK PUB                      Winter Park, CO

July 17 (Tues.)              OZONE LOUNGE                          Omaha, NB 

July 18 (Wed.)               ZOO BAR                                     Lincoln, NB

July 20 (Fri.)                 LEFTY’S LIVE MUSIC                     Des Moines, IA

July 21 (Sat.)                SIOUX FALLS JAZZ/BLUES FEST     Sioux Falls, SD

July 27 (Fri.)                AM BOOTH’S LUMBERYARD          Huntsville, AL

July 28 (Sat.)               SIERRA NEVADA                           Asheville, NC

Aug. 3 (Fri.)                BLUMENTHAL CONCERT SERIES     Charlotte, NC

Aug. 4 (Sat.)                US NATL. WHITEWATER CTR.        Charlotte, NC

Aug. 11 (Sat.)              MUSIKFEST                                   Bethlehem, PA

Aug. 12 (Sun.)             HILL COUNTRY LIVE                      Washington, DC

Aug. 14 (Tues.)           TBA                                              Asbury Park, NJ

Aug. 15 (Wed.)            TBA                                              Brooklyn, NY

Aug. 16 (Thur.)           STAGE ONE                                   Fairfield, CT

Aug. 17 (Fri.)              WHITE MOUNTAIN BOOGIE ‘N’ BLUESThornton, NH

Aug. 18 (Sat.)             MULLIGAN’S ISLAND                      Cranston, RI

Aug. 19 (Sun.)            TBA                                               Jim Thorpe, PA

Aug. 22 (Wed.)           THE TAP SHACK                             Duck, NC

Aug. 23 (Thur.)          TOWN OF DUCK CONCERT SERIES   Duck, NC

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.