Bully Adds More Shows To 2022 Tour Schedule: Headlining Dates, Support Dates With Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit, Descendents, Lord Huron, And Festival Appearance At Chicago’s Riot Fest

0
566
Photo credit: Bobbi Rich
       

Road warriors Bully, led by Alicia Bognanno, have added more dates to their summer and fall 2022 touring schedule. The dates begin Tuesday, August 23rd in Charleston, West Virginia’s Mountain Stage and ends Sunday, November 20th in Pomona at the Glass House. Along the way, the band will support Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit (Aug. 23rd-24th, 30th + Sep. 2nd), Lord Huron (Aug. 25th), and Descedents (Nov. 17th-20th), and will appear at the Chicago’s Riot Fest (Sep. 17th). The shows are in continued support of SUGAREGG, their acclaimed album of 2020.

For updated ticket information please visit http://www.bullythemusic.com/shows.

Tue. Aug. 23 – Charleston, WV – Mountain Stage  *
Wed. Aug. 24 – Stacks, Bethlehem, PA – Levitt Pavilion Steel  *
Thu. Aug. 25 – Boston, MA – Performing Arts Center Wang Theatre ^
Fri. Aug, 26 – Vineyard Haven, MA – Veterans Memorial Park (Beach Road Weekend!) !
Sat. Aug. 27 – Olympia, WA – South Sound Block Party
Mon. Aug. 29 – Holyoke, MA – Race Street Live #
Tue. Aug. 30 – Bridgeport, CT – Hartford Healthcare Amphitheatre *
Wed. Aug. 31 – Providence, RI – Columbus Theatre #
Thu. Sep. 01 – Asbury Park, NJ – Bond Street Bar #
Fri. Sep.  02 – New York, NY  –  Rooftop at Pier 17 *
Sat. Sep. 03 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar #
Sat. Sep. 17 – Chicago, IL – Riot Fest $
Sat. Sep 17 – Chicago, IL – The Empty Bottle
Sun. Nov. 13 – San Diego, CA – The Casbah @
Mon. Nov. 14 – Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction @
Tue. Nov. 15 – Palm Springs, CA – The Alibi @
Thu. Nov. 17 – Albuquerque, NM – The Historic El Rey Theatre %
Fri. Nov. 18 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren %
Sat. Nov. 19 – Pomona, CA – The Glass House %
Sun. 20 – Pomona, CA – The Glass House %

* w/Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
^ w/ Lord Huron
! w/ Julien Baker, Khruangbin, Mt. Joy + more
# w/ Hello Mary
@ w/ SubT
$ w/ Misfits, Bauhaus, Sunny Day Real Estate + more
% w/ Descendents

In 2022, Bully’s Alicia Bognanno wrote the theme song and scored the series for the NBC News Original Podcast titled Tiffany Dover Is Dead. She also contributed “Never Needed”, a new song to the limited-edition Portraits of Her charity album, created by Record Store Day in partnership with VANS compilation to benefit We Are Moving The Needle, a nonprofit organization supporting all women recording industry professionals, audio engineers, and producers. Bognanno would also appear on the song “Wrecked,” off the self-titled debut from Sub Pop labelmate Weird Nightmare. She and her band are currently at work on the follow-up to SUGAREGG, due out in 2023.

Bully’s SUGAREGG is available now worldwide from Sub Pop.

Bully
SUGAREGG

Tracklist
1. Add It On
2. Every Tradition
3. Where to Start
4. Prism
5. You
6. Let You
7. Like Fire
8. Stuck in Your Head
9. Come Down
10. Not Ashamed
11. Hour and Hours
12. What I Wanted